to eleven


Review: Necro Deathmort – Music of Bleak Origin by Jayson

Ok. I apologize lads. You sent this to me quite a while back and it just kinda got tucked away and I forgot about it until recently. I feel bad, because this record is really good, a bit genius even, and I should have said something about that sooner.

Had I not listened to this, I would have believe the combination of metal and dub would have worked. Having listened to it, I am going to say the metal aspect is mostly in the spirit of the sound. Necro Deathmort isn’t as harsh sound as Demonologists or Theologian, for the most part. Some tracks of Music of Bleak Origin do enter that territory but for the most part the sound is evil electronic/dub. That is to the band’s credit though. Their music is actually kinda sexy, which isn’t something you can say about a lot of ‘evil’ music. I seriously enjoy the dynamic range on this album. Having said that, the heaviness here is exceptionally well done. This is a top notch record.

Temple of Juno

Available on Distraction Records. 

– Jayson

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

