to eleven


Review: Letna – Adria by Jayson
May 24, 2011, 9:53 am
Filed under: Ambient, Review | Tags: , ,

Despite having done this for a time now, I still find there is a bizarre inverse correlation between my level of enjoyment of an album and my ability to come up with things to say about it. Letna’s Adria has me nearly at a loss for words. At this stage, I am thinking there is nothing that comes out on SEM Label that is not both beautiful and brilliant.

I have been ambivalent about the phenomenon of field recordings. However when used as textural element in music I find myself really enjoying the added dimension they provide. As part of music, they provide an almost Impressionistic sense of physicality, of being taken to a physical space, but in a dreamlike fashion. If Adria was just “normal” high quality acoustic-ambient, I think I would have liked it. As it stands, I love it.

Adriatik

Available on a limited edition CD-R and digital download from SEM Label.

– Jayson

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

