to eleven


Any Asshole with a Guitar and a Camera by jason
January 27, 2011, 10:00 am
Filed under: Any Asshole, Cover Songs | Tags: , , ,

I don’t talk about my personal stuff here too often, but I’m in the middle of a move. I’m sloooowly moving all my stuff to another place. I’m also started the new semester at my job. Why am I telling you this? Because I’m lazy today, so I’m taking the easy way out on this edition of any asshole.

First up, we have Julia Nunes with an original song, “Maybe I Will.” She’s awesome, the song is awesome, and this video is awesome. It’s a little old, but whatcha gonna do, right?

Secondly, here’s Pomplamoose with their song, “Achin’ Heart.” It is not old. At all. It also has an announcement for their web show, which I’m going to have to check out when I get the time.

Next, here’s Look at the Fields with “Jessi Slaughterhous-Five,” based on the infamous incident with that 11 year old girl being harassed on line and her father yelling at the camera. It unfortunately became a meme, which is the wrong type of internet fame. Look at the Fields, however, are working on the right kind.

And finally, here’s Clara with her ukulele, Billy. I featured her a few weeks ago, and so here she is again with an original song, “Fragments”

So yeah. Next week, hopefully, I’ll have more time to devote to Any Asshole!

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

