to eleven


Mash-up Monday: DJ Earworm- “United States of Pop 2010 (Don’t Stop the Pop)” by jason

I’ve been waiting for DJ Earworm’s “United States of Pop” for the last twp months. I absolutely loved last year’s mash-up. And yet…This one isn’t doing it for me. I mean, I like how it begins with the aftermath of…something. Some kind of party that looks like no place I’d want to end up, where yo wake up realizing you made out with Ke$ha the night before and now have the Mouth HIV, then goes into the song proper. Still, I don’t know. Maybe pop music sucked harder this year, and this was what Earworm had to work with. Here’s to a better 2011 in Pop.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

