to eleven


New Releases by jason
September 7, 2010, 9:30 am
Filed under: New Releases | Tags: , , , ,

Not much that I want to listen to coming out today, but some cute girls put out some albums, and I’m a lecher, so let’s do the thing.


Care Bears on Fire-Get Over It. S-Curve Records, 2010.

I listened to a few tracks from this one, and they sounded pretty much the same, but they were good. It’s standard grrl punk rock. These girls are all 16 or under, and they’re going to be pretty cute when they are old enough for me to say they are pretty cute without getting arrested.


Sara Bareilles-Kaleidoscope Heart. Epic, 2010.
Sara Bareilles does kind of bouncy piano pop music. I’m not a huge fan, but it’s tolerable compared to the other crap on the radio. And she’s kinda cute. She has an interesting nose.


Tinted Windows-Tinted Windows. S-Curve Records, 2010. [Reissue?]

Tinted Windows are James Iha of Smashing Pumpkins, Adam Schlesinger of Fountains of Wayne, Bun E. Carlos of Cheap Trick, and Taylor Hanson of Hanson. My head just exploded.

No interest in this one, but Taylor Hanson was a pretty girl back in the day.


Siskiyou-Siskiyou. Constellation, 2010.

OK. This one has nothing to do with a pretty girl. It’s a former member of the Great Lake Swimmers, who I kind of like. I’ve sampled a few tracks, and it sounds pretty good, but my hippie sense is tingling.

Observations:

There were HELLA “best of”s released today, as well as a lot of vinyl reissues. So, I guess people stopped making music?

There were also a few Throbbleheads, like one for Andrew WK and one for GG Allin. I’m holding out for the Murder by Death Beanie Babies, myself. (Note: I would TOTALLY buy Murder by Death Beanie Babies. Or, like, ANY stuffed animal version of Sarah Balliet.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

