to eleven


Review: Gone In 60 Seconds compilation by Jayson
August 13, 2010, 11:47 am
Filed under: Review | Tags: , , , ,

I Heart Noise asked me to write a review of the new comp here and so I am. The theme of this comp is every song is a minute long, past that there isn’t a unifying factor in the decisions made for what to include, perhaps outside of one person’s taste.

What you are getting for your download is a lot of music; 43 tracks counting the b-sides and edits. Listening to the whole thing in one sitting, you’ll go from pleasant to aggressive to outright weird. It works though. Taking that whole thing together is like listening to a good radio station for 43 minutes. You’ll smile, you rock out, you’ll say ‘what the hell is this?”

Because this is I Heart Noise, the whole thing skews toward the experimental and obviously, the noisy. That is just fine with me. I am on that wavelength. While there are a handful of tracks I didn’t dig, that is to be expected. I like comps like this, a great way to hear music you could go your whole life and never encounter.

Get it here.

– Jayson

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] may remember my previous review of Boston blog I Heart Noise’s Gone In 60 Seconds compilation. What we have with the Uncut is […]

Pingback by Review: Gone In 60 Seconds – Uncut « to eleven




Leave a Reply

