to eleven


What I’m Listening To by jason

This week has been the week of Jarvis Cocker for me. I listened to his 1st solo album, The Jarvis Cocker Album

…as well as Pulp’s This is Hardcore.

Jarvis Cocker is the man. It’s just a damn fact.

I also listened to The Mountain Goats and John Vanderslice’s Moon Colony Bloodbath It’s a great little EP if you can find it. AND it’s a concept album about the body harvesting colony on the moon and the people who work there. This song is about cannibalism and madness.

The other day, I busted out The National’s first album and listened to it while I ran. I got 4 miles out of these guys.

Finally, I’ve been listening to Caspian on vinyl. It’s good stuff, but it would be better if my system were better. I saw these guys live a while ago, and it kind of turned me on to the whole post-rock thing.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

