to eleven


Guilty Pleasures: The Counting Crows-“Mr. Jones.” by jason
June 11, 2010, 12:03 pm
Filed under: Guilty Pleasures | Tags: , , ,

I know…Counting Crows suck. I hate them as much as you probably do, and if you don’t hate them, you might want to reevaluate things in your life. They are one of the few bands that I find to be offensively bland.

That said, their 1st album, August and Everything After is a damn good album. I really had a lot of hope for Duritz et al. after getting this one. Their next album was just boring, and everything after that sounds like it was written by machines. No soul, I tell ya.

Anyway, I love “Mr. Jones,” and I will defend this love to the death.

-jason

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Dogg, you’re just wrong here. Like about there being redeeming qualities to Counting Crows. I think if there was a special performance of the Counting Crows featuring Robert Smith of The Cure, I would have to reconsider the value of music to humanity.

Comment by ymatto




Leave a Reply

