to eleven


Any Asshole with a Guitar and a Camera by jason

This week’s assholes love them some television. So much so, in fact, that they have recorded themselves playing guitar and singing along to the themes of their favorite shows. This can be a lot of fun…I went to a local open mic night once where a guy played nothing but TV themes and commercial jingles from the ’90s. It was frickin’ sweet.

Anywho, on to the Assholes!

Paulina Logan must be a Browncoat. On her account, she has covers of this song and of songs from Dr Horrible’s Sing Along Blog. She sounds great…a little flourishy, maybe, but still great. If you like her, she’s apparently selling CDs; check the link on her YouTube page. Keep flyin’, Paulina.

This Duck Tales cover is by pantydroppinguitar. That’s all I have to say about that.

When I was a lowercase G, I thought that The Fall Guy was the shit. My ex-wife had the good fortune to meet Lee Majors once. Yeah. Dude was so drunk he didn’t know where he was. I wonder if this show holds up to the test of time…
This cover of “The Unknown Stuntman” is courtesy 4846steven.

Plamen Sivov covers the longer version of the Cheers theme. I have the 45 of this one, and I’ve always liked the long version. This has a little too much echo effect for me, but I still like it…

We now return you to your regularly scheduled program.
-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

