to eleven


What I’m Listening to by jason

Busy week, folks! For brevity’s sake, I’mma just jump right into this and tell you what I’ve been listening to.

I listened to Murder By Death’s Who Will Survive and What Will be Left of Them. I don’t know why I don’t listen to this album more. It’s AWESOME. I always forget I have a copy because it’s a burned copy that Jayson gave me I lost the case.

Caroline Smith and The Goodnight Sleeps made it to my car stereo this week. This one was a bargain Bin purchase that has made it back to rotation…I love it when that happens. I think they only have the one studio album, Backyard Tent Set, and it’s a good one.

Of course, I listened to some Mountain Goats. I’m trying to become Mountain Goats superfan #1! All Hail West Texas is brilliant. Brilliant! Go listen to it. Here is a live performance, complete with stage banter. CoughcoughPINKSHIRTcoughcough!

In case you all haven’t already been questioning my masculinity, I listened to Belle & Sebastian’s Fold Your Hands Child, You Walk Like a Peasant*.

And finally, I listened to Tom Caruana’s frickin’ awesome Wu-Tang vs. The Beatles mash-up album, Enter the Magical Mystery Chambers. If you haven’t heard this yet, you have two options:
1) Find a copy (you might have to use a torrent).
2) Seppuku.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

