to eleven


What I’m listening to by jason
June 2, 2010, 2:16 pm
Filed under: What I'm Listening To | Tags: , ,

Ug. Vacation is over. Back to the fray and whatnot.

I spent last week mentally preparing to come back to work. When I wasn’t running up the steps of the Philidelphia Art Museum or punching raw, frozen sides of beef, I was listening to music. And since I didn’t to the first two things, I had a lot of time for the music. Here we go:


I recently bought Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix with a gift card from Best Buy I got for my birthday. It’s pretty good, though the two singles are definitely the best tracks on the album.


I was on a Talking Heads binge about the middle of last week. If you’re doing to binge on music, you could do worse than the Talking Heads.


Like I said, a binge.


I also listened to a lot of Weezer.


Like I said…you can do a LOT worse than the Talking Heads.

-jason

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have a Pandora station dedicated to the Talking Heads. I basically consider it a genre, not a band.

Comment by ymatto

Do they throw some Modest Mouse in there? Because sometimes, I think they are a Talking Heads tribute band.

Comment by jason




Leave a Reply

