to eleven


New Releases by jason
June 1, 2010, 2:39 pm
Filed under: New Releases | Tags: , ,

Once again, there is nothing coming out this week that I am particularly excited about. I promise you, I do not hate music, and I’m sure that there is good music coming out, but whatever that may be has slipped past my radar.

There are, however, a few things to note:


Various Artists-A Piano Tribute to Justin Bieber. Cc Ent / Copycats, 2010.

OK. I won’t speak ill of the dead, but…what? Justin Bieber’s not dead? Then why are we paying tribute to him? And why would you take a musician that is marketed towards hyperactive 12-year-old girls and play his music on piano? Everything about this looks bad on paper.


Infant Sorrow-Get Him to the Greek. Republic, 2010.

See my defense of concept albums, particularly the part about concept bands. I’m not sold on this, but I’ll eventually see the movie and decide then.


Jack Johnson-To The Sea. Universal Republic, 2010.

Look! Jack Johnson has a ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ…

-jason

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Tributes are out of control. That one seems weird because the Bieb is about his voice right? What’re they playing piano to his vocal melody?

Comment by Jayson




Leave a Reply

