to eleven


What I’m Listening To by jason
May 26, 2010, 12:39 pm
Filed under: What I'm Listening To | Tags: , , ,

Ah…the last week of vacation, and I’ve spent it exactly the way vacation should be spent: sitting on my ass, drinking beer, and listening to music. I’m not looking forward to going back to work next week, but I am looking forward to making money again, so I’m of two minds there.

Anyway, here’s what I’ve been listening to this week:

I saw Fang Island with Jayson a few months ago, and it is was a pretty good show all in all. Anyway, I bought their CD there, and I popped it in my car again this week. Good stuff.


I also popped in my Balthrop, Alabama Your Big Plans, Our Little Town CD. The song above is actually from the EP Cowboy Songs but I’ve posted a lot of their other songs in the past. You really need to be listening to these guys. I’ve described them as my favorite apocalyptic bluegrass/folk/pop/rock band. Listen to “Explode” or “Crazy Old Sky” and you’ll know exactly what that means.


I’ve also been Listening to the Get Busy Committee. They are, in the parlance of our times, dope.


Finally, I’m still trying to wrap my head around Destroyer. I like their music, but I still don’t “get it.” Maybe I never will.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

