to eleven


New Releases by jason
May 25, 2010, 12:20 pm
Filed under: New Releases | Tags: , , ,

OK. There is literally NOTHING out this week that I care about. The next two weeks don’t look very promising, either. So, I’m not going to talk about that. I will talk about stuff I’m surprised to see, and a thing that Jayson wants.


Stone Temple Pilots-Stone Temple Pilots. Atlantic, 2010.

Stone Temple Pilots have an album out today? Those guys are still recording? Those guys are still alive?

Scott…the way the Grim Reaper has been cutting through the music industry recently, you might want to keep a low profile. You know…change your name, move out of the state…


Black Tusk-Taste the Sin. Relapse, 2010.

Black tusk are…OK. I know nothing here. Jayson said he wants to get this one. Here’s what I can deduce: Judging by its logo, Black Tusk is pretty heavy, but they are not brutal death metal or black metal because I can read what it says.

Nice art. That’s a nekkid lady.


Various Artists-MacGruber Soundtrack. Relativity, 2010.

OK. I love the MacGruber skits on SNL, but I don’t see it carrying an entire movie. Also, the soundtrack is not very interesting, but one of my friends from high school, Alex Capaldi, got listed in the “special thanks” section. I don’t know why.

Other than that, the only new release thing I see that is interesting is a DVD called Vintage Lesbian Erotica: the 1920s. I want that. A lot.

And I guess that’s it for this week. Hurm.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

