to eleven


New Releases by jason

Tuesday has become my least favorite day of the week. This is because one of two things happen on Tuesday. Either:

a) So much comes out that I want that I fear for my bank account, or
b) So little that I care about comes out that I start to doubt that I know anything about music.

Today’s one of those Tuesdays where a lot is coming out. I think I can show restraint, but I’ve already made one purchase today, so I dunno.


Digital Underground-the Greenlight EP. Jake records, 2010.
Yeah. The Digital Underground have released an EP of unused stuff from previous albums. I just bought this off Amie Street for $1.80. I don’t even care if it’s good. It’s the D. U. AND it has a live performance of “Same Song” featuring 2Pac.


LCD Soundsystem-This is Happening. DFA/Virgin, 2010.

I liked their self-titled album, and I’ve heard nothing but good things about this one, so I’ll give it a listen. Probably for free at Spinner, and if I like it, I’ll make my way to the store.


Band of Horses-Infinite Arms. Columbia, 2010.

Band of Horses is a band I like, but have never given the time for me to get into them. I liked their last album, which I got from the library. I’ll listen to this one on Spinner as well, then decide if I NEED it.

Other than that, there wasn’t much else I wanted, but three is a good number. I did notice that there is a Smooth Jazz Tribute to Jamie Foxx that came out today. In what universe is there an actual market for this? Because I don’t want to live there. That’s like a special circle of Hell where, coincidentally, the video for “Blame It” was shot. You know…that special circle of Hell where there are hotties all over the place, but Ron Howard is there to screw up your game.

Seriously.


-jason

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That Jamie Foxx thing… I really want to know how things like this come to exist. That video does not fit with my mental model of the universe that I have become comfortable with. I suspect each of the people involved in this of being members of an organization deeper than the Illuminati.

Comment by ymatto




Leave a Reply

