to eleven


Friday by Jayson
May 14, 2010, 1:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

This feels like one of those weeks where not a lot happened, let’s check though.

I got the new Douglas Quinn album on order from Taiga. Normally I think the concept of field recordings is only kinda interesting at best, but the sample, the package and the exotic locations of the recordings (the Arctic an Antarctic) had me sold on this one. There will be a review when I get this.

Last week the Deftones put out a new album. I reviewed it this week because I totally blanked on getting it last week. It is time for them to do something else. Those guys have broken my heart for the last time.

The new Korn is out. That is just kinda funny in and of itself. It is probably going to sell super well in the Midwest. I love it here.

Still no news on the GBC record. I think there is going to be some wait there, like a fairly long one.

The Buzzcocks are touring, the show is billed as them playing their first two albums and more hits. They should just play Singles Going Steady. The Dollyrots are opening, I might go.

Cleveland vampire rockers Lestat are back together (this actually happened last year, I am only just noticing). Old goths and 30 year olds that always wear trench coats are stoked. I am betting there is almost no crossover with Twilight fans though.

Aaaand, I was right, that was the week. Everything else already got blogged about.

– Jayson

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

