to eleven


New Releases by jason
May 11, 2010, 6:06 pm
Filed under: New Releases | Tags: , ,

Alright…I figured it was about time to pull myself from this plague-induced coma to get some blogging done. I mean, Jayson’s done a great job holding down the fort without me, but I can’t expect him to do it all week, right?

Anyway, I looked though the new release listings, and there is only one thing I’m real excited about:

The National-High Violet. 4AD.

I was pretty excited at the beginning of the year, and I liked the 1st single off it High Violet, “Bloodbuzz Ohio,” so this morning, I crawled out of bed, showered the disease-sweat off of me, and made my way to Best Buy to use my birthday gift card on this one. I’ve only listened to it once, but I like it so far. I might give it a full review later.

And really, that’s it. I was surprised to see that the Crash Test Dummies have an album out, but I just can’t get excited about them anymore. I mean, I liked them enough in the ’90s, and “Afternoons and Coffeespoons” still holds up as a great freaking song. FACT.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

