to eleven


What I’m Listening To by jason
April 27, 2010, 8:46 pm
Filed under: What I'm Listening To | Tags: , , ,

OK, this week was worse than the last. It’s insane. However, next week is finals week, so I can see the light at the end of this tunnel.

I’m pretty much listening to a lot of the same music I’ve been listening to, mainly because That’s what happened to be lying around. So I’m sorry if this all sounds familiar.

First of all, I finally got a chance to listen to the Caspian double LP, The Four Trees, that had been sitting by my turntable. Good stuff, this is. I think I’m sold on this Post-Rock stuff.

I also have been listening to Fang Island’s album, aptly titled Fang Island. It’s sitting in my car, so it’s pretty much been an every day thing for me when I’m not listening to the Top 40 NPR station.

Also in my car: Score! 20 Years of Merge Records: The Covers I bought it mainly because of the Mountain Goats track, of course.

And finally, I’m still on my Mos Def kick.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

