to eleven


Any Asshole with a Guitar and a Camera by jason
April 22, 2010, 6:07 pm
Filed under: Any Asshole, Cover Songs | Tags: , , , , ,

Happy Asshole Thursday, everyone! Yeah, I’m petitioning to have the calendars changed. I mean, really, what do you have going on on a Thursday besides watching the assholes on To Eleven? I know I got nothing.

Our first asshole is katem3, who covers “Kids” by MGMT. I was actually specifically looking for an acoustic cover of this song for my own enjoyment, and this one got it done. It’s a “pretty” cover of the song…so pretty, it’s easy to miss the fact that she’s in the bathroom. I do wonder if the melody is being played by another guitarist, or if she looped herself. Anyway, good cover.

I used to own a copy of Outkast’s Stankonia, but it was stolen from my car, ironically, before I moved to the ghetto. “Bombs over Baghdad” was one of my favorite songs on the album, and it’s one that, really, you should not try to sing unless you have the Power of the Flow.

The one known as ccendana has the Power of the Flow.

And finally, here’s Julia Nunes, whose ukulele skills we have featured before, doing an original song. I like her. Probably too much. </creepy>

Once again, if you like this stuff, go to the YouTubes and tell these assholes where you saw them!  (But don’t tell Julia Nunes about my obsession with her)

-jason

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

The Kids cover was good until she started singing. Oh and there was a monster baby in it like in the MGMT video…

Comment by Eli Gundry




Leave a Reply

