to eleven


What I’ve Been Listening to by jason
April 21, 2010, 2:29 pm
Filed under: What I'm Listening To | Tags: , , ,

As I’m sure you are tired of hearing, shit got real this last couple of weeks with the end of the semester coming up. I haven’t had much time to listen to anything, but there were a couple of things that you guys should check out.

First of all, I went to the Red Sparowes show on Sunday. It was a good show, but I was really impressed with the second band that played, Caspian. Like, where Red Sparowes seemed to think “We’re doing out thing…you can watch it or not; it makes no difference to us,” Caspian wanted the audience to know it was being rocked. Here’s them bringing it with “Moksha.”

One of the things I picked up during Record Store day was Score! 20 Years of Merge Records-The Covers, mainly because the Mountain Goats were on it. It’s a good album, but I really like the Shins’ cover of Tenement Halls’ “Plenty is Never Enough.”

I also listened to Kaki King’s new album, Junior a lot. The first song is one of my favorites, so here’s a performance of it:

And finally, I’ve been trying to get into Andrew WK. I really didn’t like his stuff back when “Party Hard” was big, but he’s growing on me. Like, more rock should be happy.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

