to eleven


I still like Clutch by Jayson
April 21, 2010, 11:02 am
Filed under: What I'm Listening To | Tags: ,

This just in. I still like Clutch. Except for the last two albums anyway. This probably says all kinds of things about me to all kinds of people. I’m sure.

What this song says to me, is that it’s been AWESOME for more than a decade. I was listening to these guys all day yesterday.

– Jayson

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dogg, I could listen to this track and Spacegrass endlessly back in the day. I kind of lost touch with them though. They started sucking, did they?

Comment by ymatt

This their deal. Their sound kind of changed after Elephant Riders, it got a little more energetic. It was cool though. Then after Robot Hive/Exodus they got a little more rootsey/blusey. On the last two albums they just sound lifeless. Strange Cousins especially. If you’re going to write a song called 50,000 Unstoppable Watts, I feel like it should sound like that…

Comment by Jayson




Leave a Reply

