to eleven


Guilty Pleasure: Lily Allen’s “The Fear” by jason
April 21, 2010, 10:39 pm
Filed under: Guilty Pleasures | Tags: ,

Alright…I know I have a few guilty pleasures when it comes to music. Regular readers know that I like a certain Lady that we are not talking about, but there are songs by other groups that, despite the fact that I’m supposed to hate them and everything they stand for, I love.

Lily Allen’s “The Fear is one of them.

Shut your mouths. It’s a good song, damn it.

-jason

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I genuinely, sincerely pity anyone who really thinks that Lily Allen stands for everything they’re supposed to hate. Witty, sharply-arranged, superbly-catchy pop, with a real sting to some of the deceptively-clever lyrics. What could possibly be wrong with that? What sort of po-faced, joyless fools really think that’s something to be ashamed of liking?

Fortunately, I’m fairly sure you’re just indulging in a bit of hyperbole there, otherwise I’d be shaking my head slowly and sadly right now.

Comment by Mark




Leave a Reply

