to eleven


New Releases by jason

Sorry I’m late with this…I’ve had a day, but I’m hoping listening to Andrew WK’s The Wolf will help. Anywho…

There isn’t much I feel like I need this week, which is good because Record Store Day killed my bank account. But…


The Apples in Stereo-Travellers in Space and Time
I’ve never had an Apples in Stereo album, so this would be a good place to start. I’ve liked other Elephant 6 collective bands; I imagine I’d like this one. It’s coming out on Vinyl, as well as CD, but I’ve bought enough damn vinyl lately. Seriously.


Destroyer-Streethawk: A Seduction Reissue.
Destroyer is one of those bands that can not get my head around. Dan Bejar, who basically is Destroyer, is much smarter than I am, and he goes over my head. Still, I’ve heard that Streethawk is his masterpiece, so I’d like to get a hold of it.

And that’s it. Two albums, and neither of them have me too excited. This is good. I need a rest from new music. Andrew WK is almost done. I’m going to bed.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

