to eleven


Any Asshole with a Guitar and a Camera by jason

I notice as I’m looking through the acoustic covers people have put on youtube that there are, like, hundreds done in the last 24 hours. This is just proof that, as I said the first time I did one of these, any asshole with a guitar and a camera can find an audience. This is why the internet is awesome.

So, listening to covers put out today, I stumbled on this one. This is Kaivee doing “Just Like Heaven” by the Cure. I like what she’s doing with this song…she’s added a little brightness and innocence to it.

This is justplainfred. He is further proving my theory that AC/DC write country songs disguised as rock. Ask me about that sometime. Anyway, here’s his cover of “Dirty Deeds”

And finally, here’s DDball covering one of my favorite songs by The National. It starts off just OK, but he gets much better about 30 seconds in. Anyway, here’s “Mistaken for Strangers.”

-jason

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Holy. Crap. I’m pretty sure I heart that last guy. I’ve never heard that song, but he was awesome.

Comment by Beth




Leave a Reply

