to eleven


What I’m Listening to by jason
March 17, 2010, 12:59 pm
Filed under: What I'm Listening To | Tags: , ,

Ahhh…Spring Break. When I’m not writing this blog, I work at a local college as a writing tutor. I know this may surprise some of you who have noticed my frequent spelling mistakes, but you know what? Whatever. That’s what.

So, like I said, it’s Spring Break, and while I still work this week, my hours are limited, which means more time to listen to music. Obviously, I reviewed Broken Bells yesterday after listening to it a few times. But besides that, I’ve had time to sit down and enjoy a few other things, such as:

The National. I know I talk about these guys a lot on here. I’m telling you, they are that good. Here’s a fan video someone made for “Daughters of the Soho Riots,” one of my favorite songs on Alligator.

Touble Books. I just saw these guys on Saturday (Read about that HERE, and they are awesome. They are based out of Akron, which is local to the ghetto where I live, so I try to see them whenever I get a chance. I’ve had their latest album, Gathered Tones, on rotation in my stereo lately. Check them out HERE.
Anyway, here’s a song of their new album.

I’ve been listening to a few other things, too, but I’m saving them for a review.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

