to eleven


New Releases (03-16-10) by jason
March 16, 2010, 10:00 am
Filed under: New Releases

Ok…I just checked out the New release schedule HERE, and there’s nothing, NOTHING, that I want. Is this page accurate? Is there anything coming out today that isn’t on this page? Because that’s seriously disappointing. I mean, there are a few Dirty Three reissues. I have never listened to them, but I’ve always wanted to try them. But that’s it.

I dunno. I mean, maybe it’s too much to expect that something’s going to come out every week that I’m going to like. I just…I don’t feel like a music snob. Sure, I hate some bands that others like (such as Journey or AC/DC), but that’s not snobbery. I just don’t like the music.

I’m really not difficult to please. I listen to a lot of stuff that others find unpleasing to the ear (such as The Mountain Goats). I like stuff. I’m not a hater.

So, when I see that there’s nothing I’m interested in, it makes me think that a) the industry has let me down, or b) I haven’t heard of the awesome stuff that’s on that list, so I don’t know any better. Now, I know my finger isn’t firmly on the pulse of cool, but I like to think that I stay informed.

So yeah. Nothing on that list appeals to me. If anyone knows of a more complete New Release list, let me know.

I guess that’s all I have to say on the matter.
-jason

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m going to say this as a thing. You basically like one kind of music, genre wise. Like in the time I’ve known you, you have shown and interest in indie rock and surf and recently a tentative interest in hip hop, but nothing else at all. You know, if that’s the way it is, that’s the way it is. I don’t know what you’re looking at for new releases. Maybe it’s time to get into another genre or dive deep in the the world of surf rock, or something.

Comment by Jayson

Wait…does that mean that I AM a snob?

Comment by jason

I don’t think so, I think it means you’re boring.

Comment by Jayson




Leave a Reply

