to eleven


What I’m listening to by jason
February 17, 2010, 12:34 pm
Filed under: What I'm Listening To | Tags: , ,

Well, I’ve been snowed in my ghetto-assed (though internet connected) apartment for the last few days. While the wonders of cyberspace have kept me pretty distracted, what with all the flashing lights, shiny things, and boobies (they have naked ladies on the internet!), I have listened to some good music. Because, you know, I only listen to good music (shut up, Jayson!)


I love Robyn Hitchcock. I have about 10 of his albums, and I watched Storefront Hitchcock yesterday. (You can watch it for free on Hulu! Go do that thing.) Anyway, “Glass Hotel” is a great song, you should listen to it, blahblahblah.


I said shut up, Jayson. I like the Dresden Dolls. Yes, they are gimmicky. Yes, they try to hard. They still have some good songs, and “Half Jack” is one of them. The song proper starts about 5 minutes in, after the drum thing.


I also listened to my Mountain Goats Pandora station. In 45 minutes, it played 5 Mountain Goats songs, which is pretty good. Here’s “Woke Up New,” a great song with a great video. If you haven’t heard these guys, then you haven’t been on this blog before. I don’t know what to tell you.

-jason

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

