to eleven


The ghost of Ol’ Dirty Bastard by jason
January 24, 2010, 12:59 pm
Filed under: hip-hop

by jason

So…for some reason, Wu-Tang Clan keep popping up in my life. The other day, Jayson and I were talking about 90s hip-hop, and Wu-Tang Clan were, of course, mentioned. The next day, That Wu-Tang vs. Beatles mash-up appeared online. I thought that was weird, but I rolled with it. I try not to be superstitious, so I didn’t think the ghost of Ol’ Dirty Bastard was trying to tell me anything.

However, yesterday, I was at the used music store, which is also the used video game and used movie store, and I found the first season of Chappelle’s Show for $5, so I bought it. I watched it when I got home, and I had completely forgotten about the “Wu-Tang Financial” skit. So that’s three times in as many days that Wu-Tang have come up in my life. I dunno. It feels like a sign, like I should go buy Enter the Wu-Tang or something, but maybe it’s just delirium. Mad delirium.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It feels like every hip-hop collaboration album I’ve heard in a while has an ODB guest track. Guy is one mad prolific dead dude.

And just in case you were not aware, I strongly advise you that Wu-Tang Clan is not a group with which one should fuck. These words are truth.

Comment by ymatto

It’s also going to be extremely important to protect your neck.

Comment by Jayson




Leave a Reply

