to eleven


Jay Reatard, 1980-2010. by jason
January 14, 2010, 8:10 am
Filed under: Obituary | Tags:

by jason

According to Pitchfork, Jay Reatard is dead.

I know that this is a great loss for some of my friends. I’m going to be honest here… I’ve never listened to his music; he’s one of those guys whose albums I pick up at the store and say “this is supposed to be really good…I should get it,” before I put it back down and get something else. I wish I had given his stuff a try.

Anyway, R.I.P., Jay…you’ll be missed.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Your music won’t be missed by me, this guy sucked: http://www.undertheradarmag.com/uploads/media/Jay_Reatard_-_Frances_Farmer_Will_Have_Her_Revenge_on_Seattle_Nirvana_cover.mp3

Comment by Jayson




Leave a Reply

