to eleven


In the New Year by Jayson
December 14, 2009, 7:14 pm
Filed under: Failure | Tags: , ,

A few words.

This was kind of a tough year personally. I lost my job right at the end of last year. I moved back home. I decided to go back to school to salvage my prospects in my chosen profession. Pretty much every day of 2009 has been a long day.

Three weeks before I got laid off, I went to Chicago on my first vacation in 13 years. While I was out there I picked up The Walkmen’s You & Me album. I don’t really know anyone that likes that band as much as I do, but I love them. While I am not a dude of emotions, I will say this album helped get me through the long days. It also hasn’t left my car since I left Chicago.

Go pick this one up.

In the New Year

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Jayson posted HERE, music can help get you through the shit. It’s odd because this year, I’ve gone through […]

Pingback by In the New Year II « …To Eleven




Leave a Reply

